Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews by NancyBrooke

StoryReview
Candle of Hope (PG)
by Senta.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [1]
Warnings [none]
Mon Jan 11, 2016 5:02 pm

Lovely, Senta. Happy New Year.
 
 
That Which They Defend (G)
by Marta.

Chapters [2]
Reviews [1]
Warnings [n/a]
Sat Nov 02, 2013 9:41 am

Lovely, and kind.
 
 
Forsaken Lands (G)
by NeumeIndil.

Chapters [2]
Reviews [4]
Warnings [none]
Mon Aug 13, 2012 5:46 pm

Nicely done. Seems to me that TT is just chock full of moments ripe for this challenge, and you picked a good'un. I liked your Aragorn's perspective on Rohan, it's something I'd forgotten - that he had history there. A very full piece without being chunky or awkward but flowing nicely.
 
 
If I'm Lucky (PG-13)
by RobinKa.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [4]
Warnings [Language]
Mon Aug 13, 2012 5:43 pm

I am not a TB watcher, but Eric was so plainly here it was excellent. You packed a lot into 100 words, made it sound easy, and never made me guess what was going on. Not to mention a great ending guffaw. Really well done.
 
Author's replied on Tue Aug 14, 2012 2:20 am
Thank you, Nancy, for reading and reviewing! I'm thrilled to hear that you like this little fic Smile smiley face Thanks!
 
Sun Seekers (G)
by Elfique.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [2]
Sat Oct 15, 2011 9:10 am

Ha! Excellent.
 
 
Flying Games (PG-13)
by eiranae.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [1]
Wed Sep 29, 2010 8:25 pm

I really enjoyed this Eiranae. I wondered right up until the end where the change necessitated by the theme would come in and still it caught my breath when it did. You really captured Meggie's joy.
 
 
Busy from Dusk till Dawn (PG-13)
by RobinKa.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [2]
Fri Jun 18, 2010 6:56 pm

Fun, Bink! I only watched a bit of TB but I know enough to know you nailed this one. Really captures the spirit.
 
Author's replied on Sat Jun 19, 2010 11:26 am
Thank you, Nancy! I'm glad you liked it. Thank you tons for your review Smile smiley face
 
War Paint (PG-13)
by breemon.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [2]
Fri Jun 11, 2010 9:31 pm

Wow, Breemom, this is a really interesting and provocative drabble, and a wonderfully surprising interpretation of the challenge. Excellent.
 
Author's replied on Wed Jun 23, 2010 1:14 am
Thanks for the feedback. Much appreciated Smile smiley face
I love to hear what I'm doing right almost as much as what I can do better.
A million thanks for helping my quest for becoming a better writer. Smile smiley face
 
The Greeting Song (G)
by Sulriel.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [4]
Thu Jun 10, 2010 7:47 pm

Excellent, Sully! A comedic drabble gap-filler that satisfactorily explains a Hobbit/LOTR inconsistency!! How do you do it?
 
Author's replied on Fri Jun 11, 2010 9:24 pm
Thanks Nancy. I'm not sure I'm doing anything special, but I do know I've had a lot of help along the way. Smile smiley face
 
Eradication (PG-13)
by breemon.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [3]
Fri Feb 12, 2010 12:03 pm

Excellent!
 
Author's replied on Sun Feb 14, 2010 9:54 am
Thank You Smile smiley face