Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "Born Again"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
shadowslayer
Joined: 27 Nov 2004
Reviews: 24
Location: 
Thu Jun 02, 2005 8:35 pm

This story is well written. Though I just can't seem to imagine Haldir letting her kiss him. It does not sound like him. But it is really intresting please update soon. Razz smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
twilla
Joined: 27 Jan 2005
Reviews: 33
Location: Los angeles
Fri Jun 03, 2005 2:07 pm

I want more! I like stories I can relate to, being a "Modern" woman myself.
Imagine running into the Marchwarden in the park!!??!!....squeeeeeee!!!
Hope you update quickly.... Smile smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
AranelMinyatur
Joined: 21 Apr 2004
Reviews: 46
Location: Western Washington State
Thu Jun 09, 2005 5:03 pm

Oooh I just found this story and love it! Can't wait to see where it goes. Smile smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Radbooks

Joined: 29 Apr 2004
Reviews: 66
Location: Washington State
Thu Jun 09, 2005 10:06 pm

Very interesting and well done! The addition of the children is a nice and interesting touch. I'm looking forward to reading the next installment. Laughing smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
Anie
Joined: 30 Sep 2004
Reviews: 47
Location: 
Tue Jun 14, 2005 9:58 am

hahahaha! Oh i couldn't stop laughing when i read the part about Haldir being attacted by the camera. Thats so funny........infact you can really picture the scene unfolding. How on earth will she explain this one?

Oh please update soon. This is great.

Smile smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
RobinKa

Joined: 29 Mar 2005
Reviews: 1118
Location: Wherever I may roam
Tue Jun 14, 2005 12:02 pm

I admit I was sceptical about another story with a modern OFC dropped to Lothlorien and straight into Haldir's arms but...
your story is very well written and I'm enjoying it very much.
This chapter was delightful because of a detailed description of Haldir's investigation and the part about him being attacked by... unidentified object Very Happy smiley face Lovely!

I can see you love cliffhangers Twisted Evil smiley face You've got me hooked Very Happy smiley face

Binka
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
CapriceAnn

Joined: 16 Mar 2005
Reviews: 11
Location: southern Illinois
Tue Jun 14, 2005 2:09 pm

oh this is very interesting! I cannot wait for more of this! Beer smiley face

~Carrie~ Witch smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Shanalir
Joined: 27 Feb 2005
Reviews: 183
Location: Umm, anyone seen my map?
Sat Jul 02, 2005 10:25 am

Wow. Different concept. You've got me hooked. I like it so far. Keep 'em coming! Wink smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's profile on Yahoo
Niennasurion
Joined: 20 Mar 2005
Reviews: 1
Location: 
Fri Jul 22, 2005 7:01 pm

Absolutely grand! I have had an extremely hard time in finding haldir stories that are well written with an actual plot. I have to say that this story blew me out of the water.....and it just the beginning! Please,continue the story, I admit that I have a slight fetish for OC dropped in ME, but only good ones. I just have to say that this story is definately turning out to be a MSue. Marysue's are written as perfect,witty,buetiful and they all seem to have this attitude that screams ' I am perfect and can get away with anything including insulting the OR characters and everyone still loves me!' bleeehhhh!
The way you are describing your MC and her reactions is far from that. I hope this storie goes through all the rollercoster emotions that happen in real life....angst,humor,sorrow,tragedy,love(emotional & physical),happiness,laughter & tears. Yes I understand that elves are supposed to be stoic,but they also have emotions. If not,how would they fade from grief?
I love your story,anxious to read it to the end,definately am going to save it to my harddrive...lol. hopefully I'll be reading the next chapter soon. Great job!!!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail Send author an AIM message
LucyTia
Joined: 16 Mar 2004
Reviews: 16
Location: 
Sat Jul 30, 2005 2:27 am

I've had your story stashed away on my computer for a little while and just took the time to read it. Great stuff ... please continue as I'm intrigued to see how it all works out. Obviously Galadriel has/knows of the purpose of this little family being dropped into Middle Earth.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail