Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "Of Legolas and Luthien"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
BittenBuggy

Joined: 27 Dec 2003
Reviews: 98
Location: Busy Being the Queen Of Everything.. And Trying to Catch the Yoda-Copter
Wed Jan 28, 2004 4:56 pm

Wow... Um, wow. Hmm.....still...wow.....again....wow.

Well..hmm. Don't know quite what to say. I'm in love with the concept and the characters (already was in love with Legolas). The depicting words that you use are ornate and beautiful. This is VERY Tolkien-like as far as the writing style. I've been hard pressed to find much of anything closer. Very little dialogue (I like that) and just....wow.

I might babble more later Wink smiley face Don't stop writing please Very Happy smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail Send author an AIM message
sindohte

Joined: 14 May 2003
Reviews: 157
Location: Rubbing up against an Elf
Wed Jan 28, 2004 9:41 pm

Magical. This story is simply magical. Your words inexorably draw the reader in and holds them close. I look forward to reading more from you.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Devaeriel
Joined: 27 Jan 2004
Reviews: 10
Location: Australia
Thu Jan 29, 2004 5:03 am

Lovely Ame

Can't wait till you send it to me to put up!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail Send author an AIM message View author's profile
miriel361
Joined: 11 Jun 2003
Reviews: 103
Location: 
Tue Mar 09, 2004 1:31 pm

Amelie. How wonderful to find this story here. It's not often that I am lost for words, but with this story you have managed to weave a magical spell that has silenced me. It is fabulous. May I ask you to update soon?
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
sofia

Joined: 28 Mar 2004
Reviews: 78
Location: 
Mon Apr 18, 2005 7:24 pm

I love the description of Luthien- it was very clear and I could imagine her very clearly. You make it so easy for a reader to get caught up in the story and have it come alive. In each chapter you explain a lot of information but it never seems too much or boring. You found that balance of telling a lot of information and yet keeping the readers attention. (Something I have to work on) I love how Legolas and Luthienís first conversations are portrayed. I donít know what exactly that has me loving it as much as I do, but I love them just the same. And the way you wrote everything, in my opinion, Tolkien comes behind you. Loving it! I hope that isnít the last chapter, please donít say itís the last chapter! You rock smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
Ariana
Joined: 30 Jan 2007
Reviews: 3
Location: 
Thu Apr 09, 2009 12:32 am

I have just stumbled upon this amazing story. You have tremendous talent!

Are you planning to continue with it?

Are you the same Amelie who authored "Femme Fatale"? Would love to read that one again. Do you have it archived?

Thanks!

Ariana
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail