Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews by AntiHeldin

StoryReview
The Green Knight (PG)
by LeRouret.

Chapters [38]
Reviews [5]
Warnings [Addictive!]
Thu Jul 02, 2020 10:05 am

Oh, this is so delicious, detailed and witty, and now it's getting exciting too! May I say that I absolutely LOVE Bandobras - I think I've rarely laughed at a character this much. I just want to take him home - too bad that he isn't likely to abandon Legolas Wink smiley face
 
 
The Lieutenant and the Huntsmistress (PG)
by LeRouret.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [2]
Thu Jun 11, 2020 8:17 am

This was delightful - and indeed 'warming'.
I enjoyed the last part with Meivel and Hirilcúllas most, though Wink smiley face
 
 
The Misty Month (PG-13)
by LeRouret.

Chapters [4]
Reviews [3]
Warnings [Graphic and kind of icky; discussion of sexual act]
Wed Jun 10, 2020 5:41 am

Just like your other stories, absolutely incredible! And that even with all the 'ickiness'...
I have been through this myself (sort of) and I'm such a prudish touch-me-not, so I could absolutely feel Eowyn's pain - the emotional one, that is, thankfully. Despite the fact that I nearly lost my breakfast over that LAST THING that Legolas had her do, I loved it! Amazing! Thank you so much for sharing!
 

_________________
Last edited by AntiHeldin on Wed Jun 10, 2020 5:48 am
 
Strange Land (PG-13)
by Elfique.

Chapters [2]
Reviews [3]
Warnings [AU : moderate violence/gore - I'd rate a 15.]
Fri May 28, 2010 1:30 pm

Usually I'm not a big fan of modern time-transfers... but you really captured me with this! Wink smiley face Plus, I love your style of writing! Will there be any more of this?
 
Author's replied on Sat May 29, 2010 3:57 am
Thanks for the review, I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm not usually a fan of modern day transfers either so this will be staying where it is!
 
A Little Closer to the Edge, My Love … (PG-13)
by Sulriel.

Chapters [3]
Reviews [12]
Warnings [sexual; adult themes]
Thu May 13, 2010 12:44 am

Brilliantly written!! I simply love you're writing style, and especially in this story. It's so poetic and elegant, yet ever flowing and easy to follow.
 
Author's replied on Thu May 13, 2010 4:22 pm
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! It's especially rewarding to see the older stories being read and still enjoyed. I'm so glad you found it.
 
Red Dawn, Golden Flower (PG)
by Viv.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [21]
Warnings [character death]
Fri May 07, 2010 4:14 pm

Aw, so sad, but really, really beautiful! And as always, I love your characterization of Glorfindel - especially how he is with young Eärendil and that he would not speak of his feelings to Idril till the end, but only wants to know her safe. I never considered anything like that, but it would indeed make sense, that he had another reason to sacrifice himself, other than "just" out of duty, and it fits very nicely.
 
 
Mairisuweniel Does Minas Tirith (PG)
by Viv.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [22]
Warnings [Sue!]
Fri May 07, 2010 1:56 pm

Haaaah, this is great... I'm actually wiping tears out of my eyes Smile smiley face
You summed up the common MS attributes rather accurately, too. Sadly, it doesn't even seem that far-fetched or excessive, compared to some stories, in which it is in fact meant to be serious... anyway, great job!
"After all, she is raven-haired, violet-eyed, and narrow-nosed..." ROFL
 
 
Unto Death (NC-17)
by Viv.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [8]
Warnings [some]
Sat May 01, 2010 6:49 pm

Words fail me right now, but... I absolutely love it. And I still would, even if it didn't have Glorfindel in it.
Your way with words is kind of shattering. In a good way Smile smiley face
 

_________________
Last edited by AntiHeldin on Mon May 25, 2020 8:51 pm