Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews by Hanasian

StoryReview
Lady of Gondor (PG)
by Marta.

Chapters [25]
Reviews [3]
Warnings [death of characters (original and per canon)]
Sun Oct 15, 2017 2:51 am

This is w well-written tale! Kept my interests throughout. Sure, there is a few rough spots where the wording could be better, but overall, very well done! Thanks for sharing!
 
 
Ecstasy in Exile (NC-17)
by viggomama.

Chapters [5]
Reviews [3]
Warnings [violence, explicit sex, inferred rape]
Sun Oct 15, 2017 2:23 am

Very enjoyable read. Could maybe be smoothed out some, but still, well done. I can see the sequel where Erienne bears Eomer's bastard child...
 
 
The Downfall (R)
by Marta.

Chapters [2]
Reviews [1]
Warnings [violence; dark themes]
Sat Oct 14, 2017 9:47 pm

A nice little view into what it may have been like when the downfall happened. The wrath of the gods wiping out the guilty and innocent. Thanks for sharing!
 
 
Until the King Returns (PG)
by Marta.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [1]
Warnings [adult themes]
Sat Oct 14, 2017 9:32 pm

I found this while doing a search for 'Eldacar' and looking for stories on the Kin Strife. This was a nice surprise to find with the name in the text.

Very well written, and I think you give dimensions to Mardil here. And you captured the essence of Eärnur as well. Well dome Marta, and I'm putting this on my 'Recommended Reading List I'm compiling on the Arwen Undomiel forum. Thanks Much for sharing, and for making mention of Eldacar, for without it, I may not have found this fine tale!
 
 
A Question in the Night (G)
by GirlfromGondolin.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [4]
Sat Oct 14, 2017 8:01 pm

This was worth reading, especially with the detailed setting description at the beginning. I found the encounter between the two a bit stiff and wooden, and had a hard time visualizing it happening that way. Still, great writing and good premise.
 
 
Wooden Swords and Horses (PG)
by TheOboistinLorien.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [4]
Sat Oct 14, 2017 7:45 pm

This was a quite enjoyable read! A great brotherly bonding tale, and as the tale of the two was sad, this too captures that. Thanks for Sharing!
 
 
Edoras to Ithilien in Twelve Moves (PG-13)
by curiouswombat.

Chapters [2]
Reviews [5]
Warnings [Battle.]
Sat Oct 14, 2017 7:41 pm

Great segmented write-up on Eowyn! Thanks for sharing!
 
 
The Usurper (G)
by ElenaTiriel.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [3]
Sat Oct 14, 2017 6:48 pm

This drabble is excellent, and I rated it so. Currently in a co-writing project... actually two different ones on the subject of the Gondorian Kin Strife. We wrote the slaying of Ornendil a bit differently, but I like the way you wrote this. I'll put this on my recommened reading list I have on http://www.arwen-undomiel.com/forum/index.php
 
 
Moon Friend: Tales of Isildur (G)
by ElenaTiriel.

Chapters [6]
Reviews [3]
Sat Oct 14, 2017 6:44 pm

Well written. Like your drabbles, but think you could write an awesome novella in your style.
 
 
Men of the Twilight (G)
by ElenaTiriel.

Chapters [2]
Reviews [3]
Sat Oct 14, 2017 6:42 pm

Nice! There is much that can be said about the days of Farmir and Eowyn in the House of Healing. Thanks for Sharing!