Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews by Astara

StoryReview
The Captain's Rule (G)
by Cressida.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [4]
Thu Jan 18, 2007 2:13 pm

You nicely captured that 'sleeping strength' based on sound ethics which is so easy to underestimate, especially as it's often taken for weakness.
 
 
Rulers And Rules (G)
by Lilan.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [5]
Fri Jun 24, 2005 7:15 am

Liked it very much! Had to grin at Faz the perfectionist. (Hmm, who did he inherit that from? Wink smiley face ) And he'll obviously make a much better father than he believes. I'd have probably been at a total loss as to what to tell the kid.
 
 
Little one (G)
by Lilan.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [9]
Thu May 12, 2005 3:14 pm

Yep, I did at first think it was Eowyn! Very Happy smiley face A lovely short piece again, Lilan!
 
 
Waiting (PG-13)
by Lilan.

Chapters [6]
Reviews [5]
Mon Apr 25, 2005 12:40 pm

A very touching story, Lilan! I loved your sympathetic, yet realistic treatment of the Steward and his relationship with Faramir.

Astara (a Denethor fanSmile smiley face)
 
 
You in Your Small Corner (G)
by SpaceWeavil.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [9]
Sun Aug 08, 2004 8:19 am

What a wonderful little story! It makes me want to give all three of those guys comforting hugs. And I like your idea of describing the events from Boromir's perspective.
 
 
Fly, O Man (G)
by Cadiliniel.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [5]
Wed Jul 14, 2004 9:51 am

Cadi, this is getting kind of boring Very Happy smiley faceWink smiley face -- I must repeat myself in saying "Beautiful!"
 
 
Not Remembered (G)
by Cadiliniel.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [10]
Thu Jun 24, 2004 8:50 am

I know iI said it someplace else already, but I just have to repeat myself: Sad and beautiful, Cadi! And for whatever reason, I'd like "the purest white" of the standard much better even if it wasn't canon.
 
 
Debbie Does The Two Towers (PG-13)
by GypsieRose.

Chapters [19]
Reviews [6]
Warnings [Suefic!]
Tue May 11, 2004 4:39 am

*still giggling* That was great! It made me laugh my head off! And now I'm very, very afraid what Debbie will do to poor Denethor in "Debbie Does the King..." Laughing smiley face
 
 
The Pyre (G)
by Cadiliniel.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [5]
Warnings [Slight 'death by fire' stuff.]
Sat May 01, 2004 6:05 am

Congratulations on your poem! All the facts and emotions in a nutshell. Thumb smiley face
 
 
Sleep (G)
by Cadiliniel.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [5]
Sat May 01, 2004 5:59 am

A happy Denethor story! Bounce smiley face Just as Tanya said, I'm happy I've read this - and I hope to read more. Wink smiley face