Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews by Fyalee

StoryReview
By the Sea (R)
by Fyalee.

Chapters [22]
Reviews [144]
Warnings [Adult themes, angst]
Mon Dec 05, 2005 10:29 am

To Saccopelista:

Thank you for your review. As for your comments, I have to disagree. I completely understand where you are coming from in regard to illegitimate children being common in the Medieval Ages. However, by 'those' I meant that Tolkien himself was brought up in the 1900's, during which time sex outside of marriage was considered bad form. It's not to say that people didn't do it; of course they did. They just did it discreetly and illegitimate children weren't mentioned. [Also, you'll notice how LothÝriel is the only one overreacting and that Imrahil and ╔omer seem quite subdued about the whole thing.]

Therefore one has to assume, because of Tolkien's background, that he carried his beliefs into the world he created. Sex before marriage may not occur, and if it did, it would be frowned upon. And after all, Middle-earth is a fictitious place, and I'm just following his beliefs... I agree, however, that it was totally different in the Medieval Ages!

But remember, my work is a piece of enjoyable fiction, and I'm not really conforming to reality


Smile smiley face
 
 
Rider of the Mark (NC-17)
by ZeeDrippyVessel.

Chapters [49]
Reviews [188]
Warnings [blood, guts, and war. Oh yeah. And sex. Eventually]
Sun Dec 04, 2005 5:55 pm

Zee, have I told you how much I adore your story?

Sorry it's taken me an age to review, but better late than never I suppose. This is fan-flipping-tastic. I love how you have written Gamling, strong and witty and simply hilarious. Aefre is just so loveable and snappy that I think my hubby wants her wrapped for christmas in his stocking. [Yes, my own husband follows this story diligently, though he is too much a 'man' to admit that he reads certain LotR fics with aspects of romance, even though he thinks he's doing it 'secretly'.]

I have so far enjoyed the stage you have created for your characters and am patiently awaiting your next chapter. In other words; I want more, more I tell you!
 
 
Vales of Sorrow (NC-17)
by ViJanaway.

Chapters [6]
Reviews [24]
Warnings [Violence, Torture, Adult Situations]
Tue Jun 14, 2005 1:03 pm

It's a shame you have not updated in a while... I was really enjoying the beginning chapters. I hope that all is well and you can continue this amazing story, as I am really intrigued to see where it leads.

Here's hoping... Very Happy smiley face
 
 
Surrender (PG-13)
by Forest.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [3]
Warnings [Mild sexual content]
Tue Jun 14, 2005 12:32 pm

This was a wonderful one-shot! Though I'm hoping that there will be a follow up Very Happy smiley face
The tension between Enid and Erestor was so palpable, I loved it!

Erestor is one of the most underrated elves in all of fandom, I am glad that I found this little jewel. Top notch!
 
 
Fell Beast III: Fluffy's First Flight (G)
by SpaceWeavil.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [14]
Warnings [daftness]
Tue Jun 14, 2005 12:18 pm

Bounce smiley face

Ah, the misadventures of Fluffy are indeed precious. I love your work, Space Very Happy smiley face
 
 
Annatar's Gift (G)
by SpaceWeavil.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [12]
Tue Jun 14, 2005 12:12 pm

That was hauntingly beautiful. I loved the last line particularly!
 
 
My Eyes! My Eyes! (R)
by Alassante.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [25]
Tue Jun 14, 2005 12:06 pm

ROFL smiley face

Oh. and. Dear.
If I were Arwen, I would prefer the Elves... Shocked smiley face
 
 
More Then you Seem (PG)
by krazykataave.

Chapters [15]
Reviews [6]
Warnings [mention of homosexual relationship in passing]
Tue Jun 14, 2005 12:03 pm

Oh, I like this beginning very much! The melancholy tone to the chapter made me feel quite sorry for Eomer and Eowyn.

I am intrigued as to where you will go with this. I am off to read 'Sacrifices' Very Happy smiley face
 
 
"Arwen's Gift" and "The Reaction" (G)
by Shanalir.

Chapters [2]
Reviews [13]
Warnings [None]
Sun Jun 12, 2005 5:01 pm

Dude smiley face

Yay! Your first contribution! You have been a constant support to me throughout the writing of my story so I just wanted to say thank you for that, you're a star

Angel smiley face

I thoroughly enjoyed these two drabbles! I thought it was adorable and completely hilarious that Arwen gave him a frog and ruined his papers. It was so cute that I got the fuzzies Very Happy smiley face

Elrond's reaction was believable and the frog was so funny that he rocked my socks... That doesn't sound right. Anyway, he gave me the giggles! I hope to read more from you in the future!
 
 
Paradox of the Fourth Age (NC-17)
by Alassante.

Chapters [29]
Reviews [118]
Warnings [character death, graphic battle scenes, sex]
Thu Jun 02, 2005 6:41 pm

I am really enjoying this so far! Every paragraph was constructed with grace and precision and I thank you for it! It broke my heart to read of the Fellowship's fate in the beginning and I adore Glorfindel's and Indis' characters and relationship. I hope you update soon!

Very Happy smiley face