Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews by SilverMoonLady

StoryReview
My Eyes! My Eyes! (R)
by Alassante.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [25]
Tue Aug 02, 2011 8:54 am

Still hilarious! Thank goodness for Story of the day, so others may enjoy this drabbled gem! Smile smiley face
 
 
Red Striped Roses. (G)
by NeumeIndil.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [6]
Warnings [Fluff and dialect.]
Thu Oct 16, 2008 12:57 pm

Oh, wonderful! I love love love how you reserve who he is speaking to until the end, and the way you reveal it. And you've captured his mindset and quirks of thought and speech so well; his quiet observations, his puzzlement and careful reasoning, and his final resolution, all of them just perfect.
This was beautiful, and beautifully done. Thank you!
 
 
You Can't Take the Sky From Me (G)
by vladazhael.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [5]
Sun Oct 05, 2008 10:20 pm

Very nicely written; I like the way you paint so much into so small a narrative space -- all the little details that say so much about his personality, his attitude, and the time and place around him. Very cool!Smile smiley face
 
 
There and Back Again--A Mystery (G)
by eiranae.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [3]
Sun Oct 05, 2008 9:56 pm

Very well told! You took up an unknown and gave us a window into an time and place from a new angle. Very well done Smile smiley face
 
Author's replied on Mon Oct 06, 2008 11:16 am
Thanks so much! I'm glad it worked out. I was really worried about the lack of information.
 
Certain Advantages (G)
by NancyBrooke.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [7]
Fri Oct 03, 2008 5:17 pm

Certain advantages, indeedSmile smiley face
Nicely put, a clever peek into a moment that explained ever so much later on.
Smile smiley face
 
 
Unscarred (PG)
by NancyBrooke.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [9]
Fri Oct 03, 2008 2:43 pm

Ooh, I like this one Smile smiley face And I wonder how I missed it the first time around!
Hmmmm, scars do tell tales, don't they... A part of personal history that can't be erased, shouldn't be erased. As always, your last line makes and marks the piece -- brava!
 
 
Living Motion (PG)
by NancyBrooke.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [6]
Warnings [reference to violence]
Thu Oct 02, 2008 8:43 pm

Beautiful! Brava! I liked this quite a lot -- Haleth's determination is inspiring, and it was so well expressed here. The planets/stars made a neat referrence point, too. Smile smiley face

Loved it!
 
 
Starlight, Starbright. (G)
by PippinIonad.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [6]
Warnings [None]
Thu Oct 02, 2008 7:59 pm

What a lovely, thoughtful pieceSmile smiley face Just as today the news rarely report anything but disaster and disarray, so do the history books count the years by wars and dark deeds.
I really enjoyed reading this; thanks for sharing it!
 
 
There Once Was a Black Numenorean (R)
by Viv.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [10]
Warnings [crude talk; bad grammar]
Thu Oct 02, 2008 7:46 pm

Excessive funny fine!! Smile smiley face
Always a joy to read - nevermind it was the easiest, most pleasant beta evah! Smile smiley face
*bows to the mistress of raunchy rhyme*
 
 
The Night's Advice (G)
by NancyBrooke.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [3]
Thu Oct 02, 2008 10:24 am

What a wonderful little peek! Very nice nice characterizations, as always, and I completely agree: not a word should be trimmed, even if Merry could apparently use one! Smile smiley face
 
Author's replied on Fri Oct 03, 2008 8:55 am
Thanks, Sil! If the Mistress is pleased, then I am pleased.