Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews by angelica

StoryReview
By the Sea (R)
by Fyalee.

Chapters [22]
Reviews [144]
Warnings [Adult themes, angst]
Mon Nov 21, 2005 11:13 pm

i do have to say it might be a wee bit odd waking up to find not only are you at least a year behind everyone else, but you seemed to be married as well.

i was a bit surprised that he calmed down so quickly - if this had happened to me i would have been snorting ritalin like no tomorrow - just to calm myself down.

happy thanksgiving - if you're an american. and if not, you are missing out on cranberry sauce.

anyway, have a great week, thanksgiving or no, and i impatiently await your next update.
 
 
By the Sea (R)
by Fyalee.

Chapters [22]
Reviews [144]
Warnings [Adult themes, angst]
Mon Nov 14, 2005 7:54 pm

you are evil! making him first relapse into childhood and now relapse to pre-war of the ring... my only consolation will be if you update soon!

angelica
 
 
By the Sea (R)
by Fyalee.

Chapters [22]
Reviews [144]
Warnings [Adult themes, angst]
Thu Nov 03, 2005 10:08 pm

i know that i need to put myself in someone else's shoes before i judge, but i just could not help but smack my forehead when she gave in so willingly, so desperately. even worse, somebody so formidable as gamling walking in was nearly unbearable - awkward awkward awkward...

"Oh hello Gamling. Elfhelm and I were... umm... exchanging saliva."

"Oh really?"

"Yes." - Very much the Susan and Psychiatrist scene in "Vera Drake."

So while I shouldn't say "I would never have done that," because I have never been in a situation where something like this occurred, I still think she think she could have resisted.
To be fair, if my husband was experiencing a lapse into childhood, I might be a little out of my usual character.

Lothiriel confuses me slightly.

Anyway, do update again, and have a great day.

Angelica
 

_________________
Last edited by angelica on Sat Nov 05, 2005 5:18 pm
 
By the Sea (R)
by Fyalee.

Chapters [22]
Reviews [144]
Warnings [Adult themes, angst]
Sun Oct 30, 2005 5:52 pm

an update at last!

and i will accept your biscuit as a token of your gratitude. Very Happy smiley face

still waiting for chapter fifteen, and goshdarnit, for eomer to get out of this little kid daze, because it would be a very awkward for elfwine to be conceived in this little bout of childhood from which eomer seems to be suffering.

still very high on sugar,
angelica
 
 
Imrahil's Daughter (PG-13)
by Madeleine.

Chapters [6]
Reviews [16]
Warnings [none]
Sat Aug 27, 2005 10:32 pm

gahh! i hate you! leaving us hanging like that and not immediately updating!

*ahem*

i loved this - completel and utterly fabulous in plot, writing, description, and any other writing device. my only complaint is that you haven't updated. Very Happy smiley face

angelica
 
 
The Healer and the Warrior (PG)
by Madeleine.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [7]
Sat Aug 20, 2005 8:44 am

i highly enjoyed this. the characterizations were fabulous and i would be extremely interested in reading the rest of these stories that you have on lothiriel and eomer. the description was very good and i liked the idea of lothiriel as a healer. this was incredibly well written and i hope you can post the other stories soon.

yours,
angelica
 
 
Why (PG)
by Xavilyn.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [4]
Warnings [bad puns (just kidding!.. I hope)]
Wed Aug 10, 2005 9:40 pm

very cute. i like how aragorn is too macho to throw a tantrum. Very Happy smiley face

Angelica
 
 
The Fall of Gondolin (NC-17)
by Elerrina.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [4]
Warnings [graphic sex/adult situatins/death]
Wed Jun 22, 2005 8:46 pm

This was very touching. Your writing really gave me the feeling of a kindred soul being torn from mine. A little Sueish, but just barely. I really enjoyed this.
 
 
By the Sea (R)
by Fyalee.

Chapters [22]
Reviews [144]
Warnings [Adult themes, angst]
Mon Jun 20, 2005 8:22 am

i have never lost anyone very close to me when i was old enough to realize anything about death, so i can't really describe loss as much as an almost-mother like lothiriel here. just a question: will lothiriel name her stillborn child?

anyway, that's it. thanks for a really moving chapter.

angelica
 
 
By the Sea (R)
by Fyalee.

Chapters [22]
Reviews [144]
Warnings [Adult themes, angst]
Wed Jun 15, 2005 3:03 pm

i do hate you! look what you did! you zapped eomer into an eternal childhood and MURDERED a baby! ahh!!! dang it! you had better have another chapter up your sleeve...

da**it. I hate cliffhangers. Very Happy smiley face

well, just update soon, I guess.

angelica